Florida Basic Driver Improvement (BDI)
$24.95 (Online – available 24/7)
$24.95 (Online En Española – available 24/7)
In order to qualify for a Basic Driver Improvement (BDI) course to eliminate the assessment of points, drivers must voluntarily elect this option within 30 days (section 318.14 (4), Florida Statutes) from the citation date and, prior to attending the course, drivers must inform the clerk of court in the county where the citation was issued of this election.
Drivers must also pay an election fee to the clerk of court in the county where the citation was issued.
Drivers may not elect to take the BDI, in lieu of points, after the initial 30-day period from the citation date.